Organization of our nuclear activities

The nuclear activities of ENGIE in Belgium are managed by a separate business unit Nuclear, with Cedric Osterrieth as Chief Executive Officer. He leads the business unit together with the following Executive Committee:

Business Unit Nuclear, our strategy

The Nuclear Business Unit's mission is to show nuclear professionalism from beginning till end, with nuclear safety as the absolute priority. 

Our vision? Safe, reliable, and climate-friendly electricity and a professional decommissioning of our power plants to achieve Belgium's energy transition.

Our priorities? Operate our plants as nuclear professionals until the very last day and becoming a reference in the decommissioning of our nuclear plants. We therefore take care of our people, keep our machines in shape, look for solutions together with our stakeholders and generate value.

Business Unit Nuclear, our organisation

All ENGIE's nuclear activities in Belgium are grouped in a separate Business Unit, with Cedric Osterrieth as Chief Executive Officer. He is in charge of the Nuclear Business Unit along with the following members of the Executive Committee:

  • Cedric Osterrieth, CEO BU Nuclear
  • François Graux, General Secretary
  • Antoine Assice, Site Director Nuclear Power Plant Tihange
  • Grégory Casale, Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Els De Clercq, Chief Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Officer
  • Peter Moens, Site Director Nuclear Power Plant Doel
  • Jan Sterck, Chief Technical Officer
  • Els Thoelen, Chief Health & Safety, Security, Environment and Nuclear Safety Officer
  • Mireille Van Staeyen, Chief Financial Officer