The nuclear power stations in Belgium

Belgium has 7 nuclear power plants which together produce half of the country’s electricity consumption, without CO₂ emissions. Electrabel operates these 4 nuclear power plants in Doel and 3 in Tihange to the highest safety standards and in a professional way. Nuclear power is important for Belgium, for supplying electricity 24/7, for helping the country achieve its climate goals, for keeping electricity prices competitive and for providing local employment.